Llama Catch Up

Apologies for the lack of posts of late. Approximately 15 minutes after I published my last post, Llama Supporter ruptured his ACL (anterior cruciate ligament) playing football. And was taken to A&E by the Hipster Lawyer. He’s now awaiting surgery! Not the best start to Summer, or at the most convenient time seeing as he was moving house in 4 days time. Thankfully I have borderline OCD when it comes to packing and organising and the move carried on as planned, with only a minor daily mental breakdown (from me) and with hop along helping the best he could.

June 20th was results day, I’ve been dreading this day since I finished my exams. Regardless of how well you feel they went when they are actually taking place, this awful self doubt appears and continues to grow day by day. I didn’t sleep for three nights, this may seem dramatic and it’s not as though any of that changes the actual results by that point. But because of what happened last summer, I felt even more pressure to pass them to ensure the last year of hard work wasn’t for nothing. Thankfully everything actually went better than I could have hoped for and I managed to pass everything individually! I cried for about 25 minutes, my poor Mum couldn’t understand what I was saying and thought I’d failed. But it was the unbelievable sense of relief coming out all at once. I celebrated by having cheese on toast and going back to work for the rest of the afternoon.

Llama supporter had to wait 3 more days before he finally found out his results. The nervous tummy returned as I waited to hear. I’m so proud to say he’s graduating in July with a 2:1 from Bristol, even if he will be limping to get his degree!

The rest of June has been busy, busy with work, watch out Essex I’ve been let loose with the John Deere again. I have also been trying to finish my latest project for my sister’s birthday. I decided at the start of Summer to customise a pair of jeans for her… despite only just learning to embroider. I like a challenge. I also decided to do it all free hand.  I’ve lost count of how many times I have stabbed myself in the finger but I think it was all worth it. Maggot seemed pretty happy with them when she unwrapped them on her birthday. I can see faults in them, as I am a perfectionist but I think it’s not too bad for a first attempt! I am now absolutely addicted and can’t stop customising things. Except to see many bees and flowers in the future. Here’s a photographic round up…

IMG_5313IMG_5323IMG_5285IMG_5303IMG_5357IMG_5351IMG_5354IMG_5319IMG_5309FullSizeRender

So that pretty much sums up June… working, embroidery and moving! Next month is going to be much more interesting, so I hope you’ve enjoyed your holiday from me because you’re about to hear so much more.

Today we went to pick up something very shiny and exciting, before grabbing lunch at Coté in Highgate. We are frequent visitors but this is the first time we have tried their lunch time/early dinner menu. They offer two courses for £10.95 or three for £12.95. I decided on the crab and avocado to start followed by the omelette and Llama Supporter went for the terrine with grilled bread before tucking into the fishcake and poached egg. We originally decided on two courses but Llama Supporter couldn’t leave without his chocolate fix, so he decided on the dark chocolate pot and I went for the chocolate moose for dessert. We waddled home, I am now on the sofa where I intend to stay until later this evening as we are off to watch Baby Driver with friends.

IMG_5370

I asked Llama Supporter to smile…

IMG_5371IMG_5372IMG_5374

Expect another post in the next few days as I am being whisked away on a surprise adventure on Saturday as an early birthday treat! I am so excited, I love surprises so much! I have about 12 outfits with me in preparation as I have no idea whatsoever as to what it is.

So until then, lots of love

K x

Leave a Reply

